Pratchett prize winners announced

by John MacBeath Watkins Watkins

There are now prizes issued in the name of two of my favorite authors, P.G. Wodehouse and Terry Pratchett, not coincidentally, both English humorists.

From The Bookseller:

Two novelists have been chosen as the winners of the inaugural Terry Pratchett Anywhere But Here, Anywhen But Now Prize.

David Logan’s Half Sick of Shadows and Apocalypse Cow by Michael Logan (no relation) were chosen as joint winners by six judges including Pratchett and Tony Robinson at a ceremony last night (1st June). Both authors win a one-book publishing contract from Transworld.

I look forward to reading these. And I'm delighted that Pratchett gets a prize in his name while he's still around to appreciate it and even judge the contestants.